My True Colors: Stylings by Mrs. Kat Dassin-Carter

My Thoughts and Styles of the SL Fashion world

Fashion for Life: Into the Light

Fashion for Life means so much for so many different people. For those past it’s a time that people take to remember their struggles witht his deadly illness. For those who are still alive and fighting it’s a time to raise money to help them. For those who  have “beat” the illness it’s a time to sit back and reflect on the battle past and the battle that is still a head. For the family and friends of each of these people it’s a time to sit and wonder was there more that i could have done?

FFL miamai moondance posesion helamyo

For me Fashion for Life has been more than that. I am the daughter of  Breast Cancer Survivor. The Grand Daughter of two who lost their fight with Multipul Myloma,  and two more who lost their fight with Lung Cancer, the Neice of a Prostate Cancer Fighter, and of one who lost her fight with Lung, Brain & Bone cancer. I am the friend of people who have lost their families to Various cancer and finally I am the sister, and friend of two amazing individuals who are in the toughest fights of their life.  This is just how cancer has touched my life as it has touched so many others.  For me Fashion for life is an event that allows me to help all of these people. A time to remind them that my support is there for them. That I Love each and every one of them.

FFL miamai moondance posesion helamyo2

My time as a Fashion for life blogger ends, just as it began.  With some simple words, to let people know what I think and how I feel. It has given me the ability to share my thoughts on how this illness has affected the people around me. I am forever grateful for that chance.  Each of my looks this year for FFL have represented, to me that fight we see people with cancer go through every day. So as the tag of this post says, and I do, I reach out to you, to take your hand So we can all walk into the light of tomorrow together and find that cure so no one has to suffer again.

Designers, thank you ALL for your time, your talent and your willingness to help raise funds for Cancer Research. To my readers, both old and new, Thank you all for stopping by to see the little insights and thoughts that I have presented. To those of you who fight, who have won the fight, and family and friends who are like me and have people you care about that have lost. Lets walk into the light We will beat this.

Kathrin Dassin-Carter

Jewelry : Moondance Boutique – Cinnie (earrings), Regan (Necklacce & Bracelet ), Cor De La Bella (Brooch), Graceful Decours (Ring) – in Berlin

Dress : Miamai – Adele – In Berlin

Poses: PosESIon – Yerma Set – In Berlin   & HelaMiyo Dreamer Set – in Paris

 

 

Leave a comment

Information

This entry was posted on March 28, 2015 by .
Simply Stavros

I don't imitate, I innovate...

Were Fashion

About the Fashion In second life

Elleonna Seraphine

My secondlife's fashions, stories,lifestyles,and Elleonna Seraphine's works

Fashion Finds SL

A Virtual Portfolio of Jamee Sandalwood's Journey in the SL Fashion World

Live Your Fantasy

A Fashion Blog about Second Life Fashion and Livestyle

Style & Other Drugs

STYLE & OTHER DRUGS

Vera Fenutzini

Fashion Model in Second Life World

The Runway Perfect Hunt!

The hunt with models in mind!

La Vita Bella

The Beautiful (Second) Life of Bella.

Boycott Siren: We Will Not Be Bullied!

Stop Lexie Jansma! Fight cyber-bullying!

{ wren's nest }

beautiful shapes for bento heads

an chailín álainn

The Lovely Girl's Travels Through a Second Life

falbalafaireyfashionblog

Welcome to my Blog and I hope u will have some creative ideas after watching my side to create new styles and looks for u and your friends.

The Second Life of Jade Somerset

Where pixels meet personality....

STAND4LOVE

It is TIME! OPEN YOUR HEART. OPEN YOUR MIND.

furelle

For models and students of the walk, the pose and the lifestyle